Displacement activities

By Detritus

What to do?

Another busy day, took the contents of the shed to the tip first thing before heading off to a demo against government cuts. I had my camera with me all day, but wasn't in the right frame of mind for anything - nothing wrong, I just felt unsettled and out of place all day.

Walked Lil in the afternoon and took the OM1 with me - it's always somehow more inspiring than digital.

I took the compact too and got a few action shots of Lil, but nothing new or notable.

These ducks represent our day, and our last few weeks. All of us in the bath at one point or another today, as has been the case for a few weeks since I destroyed our shower room (it was shabby, needed replacing and had sprung a major leak). This won't change for a while, as although it's all surface dry, the meters are showing the wall and floor remain wet under the surface - can't replace the room as anything I put onto a wet wall will just fall right off again. Our dehumidifier's working non stop...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.