Craig Brown Photography

By TOADA

Reflective Blip/Off camer flash

Ok, Ok,... i know this blip is messy... reflections everywhere... but i needed to prove to myself that off camera flash works... (when you have the subject perfectly lit, and the background with a nice level of ambient light) not all washed out when taking the metering from either the subject or background, not both... So it works (well i think so anyway) and i`ll hopefully develop this technique further, lots of ideas of how i would like to implement it in the "real" world.

Anywho onto the other angle of todays blip... reflective... i had some other blips i could have used, nothing particularly special, but i wanted myself looking reflective (ish) I love my photography work, but every so often a curved ball is thrown, often out of the blue that makes you think twice about what your doing... I know, i`m being cryptic, but such "issues" are still ongoing, However i look at these incidents as challenges, and i hope to come out more knowledgeable and more confident in how to deal with such situations... Photography, and especially the press side i work in can be pretty ruthless and cut throat, some would say you have no friends, just competition, but i have made many freinds through my work! I just dont want that to change... and sometimes thats against whats my own good.... hmmmm who knows what`ll happen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.