New Hair

I LOVE the fact that Poland do not have Good Friday as a public holiday but that we (at the British Embassy) do. It meant that I could go about and run several errands during the course of the day, rather than in and around lunch half-hours and after work. Especially difficult to arrange (without taking time off work) is the switching of tyres on the car. I finally went and had the winter ones removed in favour of the summer variety but was not pleased when the approximate hour and a quarter of waiting turned into over two and a half. No explanation (that I could understand in any case) and so I reluctantly handed over my credit card for shoddy service, knowing that they have me over a barrel, because I store the spare ones there....

And so I was cutting it fine for my 1pm appointment for a spot of threading but made it on time - and was back out into the sunshine shortly after. I had a much-needed hair appointment at 3 (ta-dahhh!) and went for a glass of squash and a nosey at a colleague's flat afterwards, before going to get my nails done at 8! All came together nicely and in perfect timing for my hols on Sunday! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.