Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

My Unknown Trees Part II

Back in February I blipped a photo of my unknown trees. I promised to show more of them as the season progressed. Actually this is the bloom they have once the leaves start appearing. The bloom doesn't last very long and as far as I can tell, there isn't any fragrance. I'm going to work this year on trying to come up with an identification for these trees, everything needs a name.

I did have a couple of very happy squirrels climbing the trees, who was quite inquisitive while I was standing there. I was beginning to wonder if they were going to get a little too close to me. Undoubtedly they were wanting to be blipped... I'll get them next time as long as they stay still ha..




Here are the trees in February

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.