A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Scapey

She used to be called Tuesday, but lately she refuses to stay put and must be corralled back into the play area with her sisters. She doesn't much like her sisters these days as they are picking on her--a lot. She's kind of beat up but still has that strong look in her eye, as though she can cope just fine, without my assistance. I have lectured the other girls, but they don't listen to a lecture-tone-of-voice. Just like my Taxman. Hmmm. A lesson in there somewhere?

Took Dad to his oncology consultation this morning and it went really well. Dr. Mehta spoke kindly and directly into Dad's good ear, slowly. All of which I appreciated. But mostly I appreciated that he didn't shove the treatment option down our throats. He laid everything out quite matter-of-factly, listing three options. The last option is no treatment. That's the one Dad has chosen and is sticking with.

A pretty good day all in all.

How are you? I miss you . . . all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.