Proud mum

Up very early today, due to a wittering moaning Sandy, who apparently couldn't wait to go out and do his duty. On our travels we pass a field with grazing horses and today, about 60 or more feet away, I saw what appeared to be a brown bundle on the ground with a beautiful horse stood over it. I've seen that "on guard" attitude before and assumed it was a very newly born foal, perhaps no more than a day or two old and not a sign of movement, so naturally I was concerned, wondering if it was OK. There was a deep ditch between us and the horses in any event, so I couldn't get nearer. Thankfully, before we'd gone any further, after a minute or so it got to it's feet and moved over to feed from the mum..I breathed a sigh of relief then...isn't it gorgeous??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.