RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

How many stars?

I was out and about viewing a potential new development today, a three storey building which was originally a house, currently owned by a hotel but in need of refurbishment and conversion back to residential use.

The whole building needs a lot of work, probably too much if I'm honest, and it is filled with old tat from the previous owners.

It was this sign that stood out for me. The building must have commanded 3 stars on the AA rating at some point in the past and the pristine sign was lying abandoned in the middle of the front room, looking like it had never had the pleasure of being hung proudly outside.

I really wanted to take it away as it will only be skipped during the refurbishment, but alas it is not mine to take and I am not convinced it wouldn't just become a lovely sign sitting in the middle of my garage with all my old tat.

So...now convinced that I wouldn't be improving its prospects I decided to take its portrait instead and spot colour it to make it feel a bit special. It might be the only way any member of the public at large will ever see it....on here.

Happy Tuesday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.