Colourblind Creations

By crunchynutta

Log Book

This is my Insulin Pump Daily Journal.

Every day I record all the food I eat, the carbohydrate values, blood glucose levels, insulin doses, exercise and any other additional diabetes information.

I've only started properly using this log book this month, since encountering hypoglycemia problems with my diabetes. Hopefully analysis of my readings will help me adjust my insulin dose's and avoid any future problems.

In the notes section I've added my own small graph of my glucose values from 7am to 9pm, the hatched area indicating the ideal range for my blood glucose levels. Being back at work today, I noticed my blood glucose values on average were a lot higher. I can make a conclusion from this that I must increase my base insulin (basal) from 0.5 to 0.55 or 0.6. Which figure I have yet to decide...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.