Work in progress in my new studio

I just love having my studio at home. This morning I spent two hours working on my painting for the "Fate of the Forest" show at the Whatcom Museum. The entry deadline is May 15th. I hope to finish this week. The subject is the path where I walk in Big Rock Park. I'm painting in oils as I usually do and the size is 24 by 30 inches. It's fun to do this and challenging. I'm working on changing the background trees so they neither look like photo detail trees nor "spinach" which is what the looked like when I started this morning. ;-) Check out the large version of this for the details. Still have some work to do on the trees to make them more tree-like and more abstract at the same time. That's my goal. You can follow my progress more closely here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.