cyclops

By cyclops

It's a fractal world.


Fractals can be used to describe almost anything in nature, and many business processes too. I set out to photograph something completely different this morning, but I couldn't resist the fractal-like patterns of branches against the blue sky as they resonate with some of the things I am working on right now.

rant warning

I had a little rant the other day, and I'm getting near to one on roadworks. Edinburgh town centre is a mess of roadworks thanks to the trams project. The toll area at the bridge is still being worked on, the slip off the motorway I usually use is currently closed, as is part of the bypass I was using yesterday. I'm not a supporter of the trams project, but even all the other works seem to take a ridiculous length of time to complete. I've spent a little time in the US, Austria, Germany etc over the years, and they seem to measure the average duration of their works in days, not weeks and months. Maybe it's just me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.