Meanwhile, today in life

By richgreenwood

Entry 298 - Snapshots

Just a couple of photos from stuff in my room, R to L;

NUS student arrest card. We went to London courtesy of NUS Scotland, on a bus from Edinburgh to London over night walked around London for the protest and then got on the bus back up to Edinburgh. This arrest card was what we were issued with incase we got arrested. I am pleased to say when we did it in 2005 I think it was there wasn't any trouble! There are also some tickets from things in Spain and 2 Edinburgh Hogmanay wristbands from a couple of years. Good times :).

Six Nations rugby ball. I miss watching the 6 nations (even if it was in Scotland in an Irish pub) with Kim and Dermot...however, my new friends at The Manchester Village Spartans RUFC make up for it, and now I can play a bit too.

Swiss flag. I bought this when Jayne Leanne, Diane and I went to Geneva for the day. We booked ourselves on the 7am flight from Liverpool and back on the 11pm flight back to Liverpool that same day. The fare was only £69 and we had a great day...knackered by the end though!!!

Books. The book on the far left Social Psychology...was written by one of my lecturers. I got him to sign it before I left. The A-Z law book reminds me of my A level law class at night school and the other 2 are in my list to read :)

Love having stuff to remind me around me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.