thespotlightkid

By thespotlightkid

Large red damselfly

In the last few months I've often said, to anyone who will listen (i.e. usually to myself), that the rigour of taking at least one decent picture each day makes you look at things better. For example, I've never knowingly seen a large red damselfy before, even though they must have been around; this one was by the pools near the office. Also, I've taken trouble to look things up as I want to give correct names if I can.

I think the mystery damselfly from 27 April was most likely a blue form of the female common blue damselfly, judging by the fact that there was a male of the same species there today.

On a completely unrelated matter, David Bowie had this to say about today's verdict that Ian Tomlinson was unlawfully killed by police duting the G20 demonstartion in 2009:

Take a look at the lawman beating up the wrong guy. Oh man, I wonder if he'll ever know he's in the best selling show? Is there life on Mars?.

Thanks to Jo Wiley for playing that on her Radio 2 show tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.