My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Book Group Stroll, in the Golden Hour.

As luck would have it, a clever person suggested we gathered for a walk this evening. It was planned a few days ago, and could not have been a better evening.
The light was stunning, on this, the most verdant of evenings. That is a string of cliches. But the evening was, just true to form: a perfect English May end of day.
Hedges were white with blossom, as though they had thick snow on them. The wheat fields looked as though they had been photoshopped. I have not seen such colours for a long while. Maybe not since I was young, and in an altered state. (Only mushrooms, nothing too 'white').

But this walk did not need any stimulants. It was nature and nurture at it's best. Even more so, as I seem to have been holding pens and paintbrushes indoors for days.

Supper was brilliant after this walk of about and hour or so. I was glad to see this small group of our book club, as I have Not Read The Book, for months now. It was good to catch up, and not feel sheepish.
This month's is the novel Room. The electric blanket is on, (yes, back to that old routine, chilly now) and I am going to start the book in a mo. No late work tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.