Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Happy Trails?

Riverside's cocaine problem looks to have gotten out of hand.

Went to Charlotte, North Carolina, for the weekend to visit with my wife's brother, his wife and their three-year-old son, hence my absence these past few days. I have back blipped for Saturday.

Not sure what to make of Charlotte. It appears to be everything Jacksonville isn't and the two cities are similar in size in terms of population. It was nice to see people out on the streets on Saturday afternoon and I mean ordinary folk rather than the homeless of the Deep South. The absence of derelict buildings in the downtown area was also noted.

I think the explanation is that Charlotte is North Carolina's main city and functions as such. Jacksonville is well down the pecking order in Florida and it shows.

Today's blip used the high contrast b&w mode. Now there's a surprise. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.