Ionnature

By ionnature

Art Show

My neighbor is graduating from our local College of Art this year and has her senior show this week. She does beautiful work as a photographer and print-maker, and is beautiful herself. Had I been thinking, I would have photographed her but I don't think of myself as a portrait photographer, because I'm really not.

I didn't photograph her work either because I wouldn't have done it justice. The prints are very detailed, exquisite, and behind glass. There's also a book of prints, one of which is of yours truly. Oh, sigh, I just might have to go back :)

The College has exhibits throughout the building on seven floors. I started at the top and worked my way down and was struck by the crowd contrast.

This photo is the first floor, which contained the food, taken from a staircase. Below can be found a couple of gallery shots. After they ate, I'm sure these people made their way to the galleries :)

Congratulations to Blair! One day I will blip her, I promise.

Gallery 1
Gallery 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.