Pink Rose

As the day draws in and the weather is dull, I turn to the garden.
Its cold and wet from the rain we've had, but there still blooms the last rose. Swaying ever so gently in the breeze, her fragrance fills the air.
Soft and gentle to the eye, she continues to nod and smile.

A quiet day here in my small town. Rain, rain and more rain. I feel quite housebound as I'm expecting a parcel to arrive, not one that can be left outside if I'm not home and.....it still hasn't come. Hope it comes soon as I'm out tomorrow for most of the day, grocery day with Mum.

I'm overwhelmed by your comments from yesterdays Leaf Study - your all so kind and very supportive for my little experiment - thanks, I'm full of inspiration to experiment a little bit more to see what my camera can do, especially seen as its relatively new to the market place - thank you :)

Casserole for tea to organise now, then I'll return to look at your journals :))





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.