PeregrineF1

By PeregrineF1

Treebeard

It's third time lucky today. As previously mentioned here and here, I have tried to take Treebeards photo before, but became distracted by the bluebells that proliferate in this part of Reffley Wood.

But I steeled myself today to bravely ignore the bluebells and concentrate solely on Treebeard. So Ladies, Gentlemen and Ents of the world, I give you the one and only Treebeard.

I took the photo whilst taking part in the BTO Atlas survey, and whilst I successfully managed to ignore the afforementioned bluebells, there were a number of other pictures that vied for the Blipfoto spot. There was a rather early flowering rhododendrum I could have used, along with strong competition from a nice cowslip growing alongside a drainage ditch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.