Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Easy Rider

On my way to work this morning I thought it might be a good idea to catch as many cyclist in one shot as possible but by the time I got off my bike and got the camera out there were just these few and a moped/scooter (low powered bikes may use the cycle path) . This stretch of the cycle path runs along side of a nature reserve which looks huge and messy to be honest.

When I first started at my current job I cycled for the first few months, unfortunately they were winter months - not wise or noble, just the only transport I had. It was all worth it for one evening though. At the start of this particular stretch an owl flew up along side me at head hight and about a meter away. It just stayed there for the whole 1½ km stretch. It was a most amazing experience that I have not and will not forget in a hurry.

Definately feeling that my mojo is missing at the mo' though. Still not quite feeling 100%, so I hope that's the reason. Also seem to have killed our laptop completely so I'll be wasting another evening shoving the "emergency" disk in the bugger and praying. Then this PC is on the way out too, with constant pop ups and random reboots it's a bit of and IT nightmare here. Comments may be sporadic.

Big Cheat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.