CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Inside looking out - back blipped

My big iMac screen died this morning. I was upset, as I had/have important work to do by the weekend for the job interview presentation. Not ideal.

I went on Monday to Cheltenham to buy another external hard drive to back-up again manually, in case there was anything wrong with the built-in auto back-up. On the drive home I passed through Buckholt Wood, near Cranham, Gloucestershire, or an extension of it at least, which is a favourite ancient woodland of mine. I took a few pictures, but my heart wasn't in it, and my head was certainly wondering if there would ever be a blip again! I liked the way there were glimpses from the darkness into the light, which seemed hopeful.

I managed to install the drive and get all the files off the internal drive using Target Disk Mode. I do love Macs. It might have something wrong but there are ways and means of coping I find! I wasn't sure what was wrong or what to do but that would have to wait for the working week.

(A back blip on Wednesday)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.