A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Perpetual Motion

No time to stop and take photos today. School run, client meeting, take boy to football, take girl to tennis, collect same and take home to tea that came within an inch of being burned offerings, apply lippy and head out to opening night.

So here you have a glimpse of my current favourite shirt, my most comfortablest ever shoes (especially important after spending too long in silly heels earlier), 10 flowers for the 10 cast members and my earphones as today's blip comes with a soundtrack* and my stripey bag which I am very fond of too.

Have been promised a journey of 36 minutes through 19 stations over 3 lines by the London Transport app. I'm such a nerd I'm timing it.

Off to read that neatly folded paper I optimistically bought earlier. And hopefully distract myself a little. I'm not even on stage but I always get sympathy first night nerves.

Lesley x


*possibly, I've not done links on the iPhone before so we'll see about that one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.