naomis world

By Naomibartlett

Tenderness

These hands belong to Rowan and Megan, walking to school this morning it amazed me again the difference in the size of their hands, it reminds me how fast they are growing up, already the difference between their hands is so great, Meg's is still so small she grips more to the side of my hand or sometimes she just wants to hold to a finger, whereas Rowan easily holds his hand in mine.
I really love the fact they are growing up and we can do so much more with them, but at the same time part of me is sad that the baby days are past, it's probably sounds so selfish not wanting to let go of those days and I know there are so many amazing and wonderful times ahead, it just feels like the times when others will have them both more than me are creeping up so fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.