Chris M

By chrism

bag one

I really like this pic.
For me loads is wrong with it but it works.
It is a pointilist pic.
THe bag, the snow, the parallel lines all good but the contrast, the light is flat.
Then I realised what it was that makes it work and it is worth turning into a big painting.
I think I was looking for a blip. One of those that makes an irresistable thumbnail. And I decided that was silly. Sometimes a pic takes time to sink in and "what is this life if full of care, we have no time to stand and stare."
I love the blips for the lives they share. Just pix - no. Titles, rants, tears or pain and joy, all the lives we live - that's blip universal.
Friday is the day of the move to the borders. (Gavinton). Hope to meet some of yous borders folk soon.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.