running commentary

By Stesedthat

What a day

AFter work I met up with some lads I hadnt seen for ages for a speed session (running)
After running my fastest mile (5:24) for nearly a year I then ranmy fastest 2 mile(10:49) too.
Next I drove down into the Lake District to photograph a fellrace.
Unsure of the exact route I decided I may as well jog up the highest peak as it was a checkpoint for the races.
My mate phoned me to see if I was joining him at the boring road junction to take the photos. When I said where I was he laughed, called me a damn idiot (though he used a longer adjective than that) and suggested I was on the wrong fell and would miss everyone.
Never mind - Scamp enjoyed the walk, I got some nice landscape shots, this BLip of a scrub fire on my way home and, oh yes, there were some people on the hill I climbed - no I dea yet where those pesky fellrunners went though!

Yours Faithfully
THE CITY IDIOT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.