Afternoon at Walden Pond II

The fire station sounded an alarm at 5:30 this morning. I figured that since I was awake, I might as well turn on the TV and get a glimpse of the pageantry taking place across the pond. I was most impressed with the fact that the wedding started on time (well, 11:01 GMT, but that's still impressive). Brought back memories of Charles and Diana's wedding which I remember watching nearly 30 years ago.

Spent the morning volunteering at my daughter's school, then we headed over to Walden Pond for the afternoon where she enjoyed a snow cone and throwing rocks into the water and where I enjoyed the sunshine and watching her going in and out of the water that only thawed about four weeks ago.



Afternoon at Walden Pond I (Can't believe that was nearly two years ago.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.