creative lenna

By creativelenna

little books

This is one of the entries I have received for my Little book Swap that I mentioned the other day in conjunction with the mail art I blipped. No, this is not what was inside that box. This little book was in another package that came today. With 60 participants, my mailbox will be seeing some action between now and the June 18th due date!

Can you image books could be so small? I have added a quarter next to the other closed book so you can see the size . . well, I guess you can really tell because I am holding this one in my hand!! Lisa made 4 of these for the swap and an extra little book as a gift for me. If you are interested in seeing what else comes in you can view the books as they come in here. I am expecting this to be a top-notch exchange.

I am still working on my new project: Art Journal Every Day and it is going well, I am just scrambling a little bit . .. trying to balance it all out. I will have an imposed break from all my uploading of photos and art this weekend as my husband in taking me to a small craft (boats) Meet-up in Cedar Key, some 3 1/2 hours from here. So no computer, I will relax, sail to an island, chat with new friends, do a little art journaling, take lots of photos and have to 'back blip' for the first time when I return! Going away will be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.