Jess & Molly Law

By jml

My place, or yours ... ?

I was up at 5.30 this morning - the village hall needed to be opened at 6.00 to allow the voting invigilators in.

As I came down, Molly came up to meet me. She had been sleeping on her own bed in a corner of the downstairs lobby. She knew it was early, she had not called me down herself, so why was I there? She waited on the half-landing to see me away - then I suppose that she went back to sleep.

I came back an hour or so later. By this time, she had decided to occupy the top landing, and she did not make life easy for me as I tried to get by her. She rolled on her back and expected me to tickle her tum. I obliged (for a short while), then went into the office to check my messages. A friend had sent me this link to Amazing Grace, one of my favourite tunes. I sent an email thanking him, with my congratulations - he had won a golf competition from 5 down with 5 to play! I also mentally thanked Uncle Ernie who sent us £125.

Then back to bed for another couple of hours sleep - only to find that the bold Miss Molly had taken my place!! I only hope that she has not spoiled my uncompleted Sudoku on the bedside cabinet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.