A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

No carbs before Marbs!

Day 118
After making the rooky error of making eye contact for too long with one of the personal trainers at the gym, I got booked in for a health MOT. Now, its not the end of the world or anything, but the last time I had one of these at my gym, I was rowing full time, so that was approx 14 sessions a week. I was the fitest I have ever been in my life.......due to a tear in my shoulder the rowing stopped, and if any of you have looked at previous blips you'll know i've recently partially torn my ACL in my knee.......Accident prone would be an understatement, so I was actually properly dreading going from this MOT because I knew the results wouldnt be any where near as complimentary as my previous one.

Turns out for a unbalanced hop along im not actually doing too bad, somehow still in the top 20%......my task now is to get into the top 10%, so no carbs after 6pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.