One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Abort! Abort!

- Helix Pomatia 146 to Ground Control [you bet]? Helix Pomatia to Ground Control? Requesting clearance for Spring Lust Wander. I repeat, requesting clearance for Spring Lust Wander.

- Hi there Hotel Papa 146. You are taxiing in third position. ETD at 14:22. Clear weather ahead. Good luck.

- Thank you ground control. Can't wait to spring into action. It's been a long hibernation and the smell of pheromone in the air is driving me nuts.

- We've plotted the most direct route for you to the other side of the footpath. You're now in position number one, cleared for departure. Good luck Hotel Papa 146, have fun!

- The smell is getting stronger, lads, I've never felt so alive, I could hop for joy [yeah right].

- Just keep it together Hotel Papa 146. You seem to deviate from the plotted course.

- Oh, bollix!!! Just realised that I was smelling my own pheromones. No alluring gastropoda in sight. I've been had... And... hold on a minute. MAYDAY! MAYDAY! I've forgot to check the levels on my slime tanks before setting off. I'm running on empty! HELP!

- Abort mission Hotel Papa 146! I repeat, abort mission! We are clearing the slimepath back to base. Take the most direct route back home. I repeat, take the most direct route back home.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.