A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Honeysuckle

Day 122
Yet another visit down to the grandrental today, and this time dad and my sister joined me (the tangoed one) and my Aunt and Uncle were there too so it was very much a family affair the day before Grandmas birthday!

I did my good deed for the day and gave blood before we headed down, my 14th armful......and for the first time, I actually thought I was going to hit the floor when I got off the bed. So I spent most of the family reunion dozing on the sofa and re-hydrating.

When I eventually pulled myself together, the oldies were all talking about how at dads old house there was a beautiful honeysuckle.....and grandad then let slip he'd managed to get a cutting before it was sold (this was 20years ago) and this blip would be the result from that cutting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.