D77

By D77

Unexpected email

I can't quite decide if I like this phone or not. With all it's wispily touchy finger prodding and hundreds upon thousands of useless apps (I really can't understand why people bother wasting their time with them), I can't help but liken the excitement I'm supposed to feel about it to the recent 3D trend: you can see why it's supposed to be good, but it doesn't quite live up to the hype. (I think that's true of all smartphones, not just my Galaxy S.) One thing it does do brilliantly is browsing the web, but as I can only really do that with my home wifi, I'm not quite getting the smartphone experience I would if I lived somewhere where the 3G tariffs weren't so cripplingly extortionate.

Today I went to the cinema (the utterly pish Rio - at least the cinema was empty), followed by a walk along the Nile and then a short wander around Maadi with my camera. I really struggled to take any decent photos whatsoever, partly due to the irriation levels of walking around this place, but also due to it rattling around in my mind that traipsing around the streets trying to find something interesting to photograph isn't really recording a meaningful memory of my day.

So, for the meaningful memory, I took a photo of my phone* with the email informing me that I've got an interview for a job in Budapest.

More on that another time though; right now I'm going to stuff pizza down my gob and watch the last episodes of Lost.

*No special effects were used in the making of this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.