Elly Doots

Mr nut love elly doots and he loves to put them on and take them off the dollies (there are still only 3 dolls, I swear)

And another Hilarious jape is to pretend to put the tiny doots on

ah hahahha

He was a right little so and so today, in fact, he had a temperament I know as teething git. For all his admirable qualities, and he has many, growing teeth with a calm dignity is not one of them. I awoke to him and his father bickering; Jim has made the mistake of offering him half a banana. Ordinarily this kind of thing is of no consequence but today, oh today, he required a whole banana to peel himself, and anything less resulted in a terrible sobbing upon my shoulder (asked him why Daddy was cross with him and he wailed 'cup! floor!' since he'd thrown his water cup down when affronted with aforementioned banana. I mainly felt impressed at his ability to relate recent events to me with words)

He was a git right until I bought him a sticker book at the market, which he held all the way into town to meet Daddy, then we went to Ikea to buy a new iggleblankie (or, Duvet cover in real world english) since our last attempt to wash the duvet cover nearly cause a banana-episode explosion, since all other duvet covers are not the one he personally chose himself in Ikea, and are there for shit and dangerous to sleep in.

He's a dear sweet boy the rest of the time, I swear. There'll be calpol in his juice tomorrow, I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.