Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Organ Pipes

Things quite didn't work out as planned. I put my macro lens on the camera, with other ideas in mind, but rain stopped play much earlier in the day than I had expected.

I ended up here briefly at lunchtime, so managed to get the lights switched on and a quick shot of the pipes. They last featured here, in a slightly larger format.

#2 voted for the first time, off out just after 8 am to the local school to X the boxes. Another rite of passage I guess. We have had many a political debate with the boys over dinner in the last couple of weeks, interesting how things move on as they grow up. We sent off postal votes last week. Heading to bed now - I wonder what news I will awaken to in the morning?

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.