I am rosco

By iamrosco

Where has my energy gone?

Walking back from the gym this caught my eye - it expresses how I felt at that exact moment.

I think my legs are not going to want to work tomorrow, I can feel them telling me their pissed off with me for sticking out the running. On the other hand, at least I know for sure that my arms are going to hurt - no doubts there at all. I should really get one of the gym trainers to tell me a sensible way of gymming* but then that's not me.

Dinner with our journo friend - she got to see Alex Salmond's bug chopper today, so now has the night off. Tomorrow she will be up through the night at a counting centre trying to eek out some tension from an election where most folk know what the outcome will be, apparently especially so in her area. There you go, democracy ftw.



* gymming - root: gym (n), gym (v) - to gym, I am gymming today, ok ok so maybe that's made up, but I say it anyway. I think the past tense might be jam, but I'm not sure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.