LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Balmoral

I spent lunchtime with a number of variously sized washers and spacers in between my body cap, now sporting a nice hole, and the rear lens cap of my old Pentax 50mm, now also sporting a hole. If I can get it right I should be able to stick the whole lot together and then be able to use all of my Pentax K lenses on the Pen, saving me £30 and two weeks waiting for a real adapter to arrive from the states. Once the logistics are sorted out I have a non-working Pentax ME Super body from which I can rescue the lens mount and build a sturdier one for real, perhaps with some tilt/shift incorporated.

Big meeeting at work today to plan out he next 6 weeks of work. This meant getting a lot of tedious boring stuff out of the way before starting on some swanky fun new research and development so today and tomorrow will be boring but next week will be more fun again, hurrah!

Watched the end of Mr. Nice, there are some mildly harrowing bits in the latter half of the film but all in all it was a thoroughly enjoyable watch. Might even read the book...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.