a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Spring Sweetness

I love Spring...the grass is always such a deep green color, the flowers are blooming, the air is crisp. This year, we've had quite a bit of wild pansies, grape hyacinths, and dandelions all over the yard. A nuisance to some, but I love the 'wild flower' look to it, dotting the green grass with blue, pink, purple and yellow!

Jack loves the flowers too, picking handfuls for me each day. He's such a sweet boy!!

This was taken at my sister-in-laws house next door. They had a patch of taller grass that was loaded with dandelions. You can see the stone wall in the distance that separates our property from hers. My brother-in-law made a nice big opening in it further down their driveway so that the kids can go back and forth between the houses safely away from the road. If you look in the upper left corner, you can just make out one of our pear trees in blossom. We have two of them and also two apple trees right next to them!

This is the perfect place to grow up....lots of land, farms, fresh air, fruits & veggies and my sister-in-laws family right next door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.