The way I see it.

By christinePears

Old Gate Post

Back to blue skies by afternoon which is a lovely way to start the weekend! Blipping has really made me appreciate all the changes that go on with each passing season and I am really glad that I now have a permanent record of some of the lovely things that are around me! it used to be so easy to drift along without really noticing what was right in front of me.

Like this old gate post which has probably been standing at the entrance to my house since the original part was built about 100 years ago. The previous owners left me some old photographs and there used to be a gate hanging from this post. I like the way that it is still there and the wood and metal have gained character over all these years. If I hadn't started blipping I probably would not have given it a second glance. I like the phrase that Tookie coined yesterday - "blip bait" This old post caught me and reeled me in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.