Ina's Snippets

By ina

Cormorant (fish eater)

To my friends who are.... NOT SO SINGLE

Love isn't about becoming
somebody else's "perfect person"

It's about finding someone who helps you
to become the BEST person you can be.

~Author unknown~

To my friends who are ....
Single


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today is my ex-boss's birthday - I worked for him 20 years ago, and we kept contact ever since. All the numbers I've dialed was not existing anymore... I eventualy found out that he passed away in November last year. When he came back from Germany, he complained about backpain and found out that he had cancer. He died 5 weeks after he was diagnosed.... He would have been 79 today. "Happy birthday Walter... I know you are at a better place now. I will miss you...."


My son's girlfriend did her Nail Technician exams today and she did my nails. She did the 'nail-tip' thing with fibreglass and what not - I've already cut it shorter since I cannot type properly! :)

Tonight I did some machine embroidery - 16 items... towels, mats, bedding etc. that was on order.

I'm going to bed earlier tonight... my sister is on her way from Port Elizabeth. They will arrive about 3am! Yes... I know! It's early, hope I will be able to get up :)

Have a good Wednesday!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~




Love generously,
Care deeply,
Speak kindly.......

Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass...

It's about learning to dance in the rain





Thanks for your visit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.