That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Don't Look Down

Mr Flum and I had a full day, went up to Dundee to collect some rather nice wine so continued to Kirriemuir for a wander (a nice place with quaint open stairways, pends and charity shops but with two closed churches with shrubs growing out of the spires).

On past the lovely Lintrathen reservoir to see the Reekie Linn Falls on the River Isla (the Bridge of Craigisla is in the background). These are very impressive following a day or two of rain but the warnings regarding 'narrow footpath and sheer drop' are not to be taken lightly and probably clogs with no grip on the soles are not recommended footwear (well, how did I know we'd be going off-road?). There are no barriers or fences and Mr Flum suffered from vertigo (I wasn't feeling so good myself) so it was back the way we'd come, negotiate the fallen tree again, past the field of lambs, to the car.

Home to see the results of yesterday's election. I think I may be forcibly voluntarily repatriated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.