An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Meaning of Life...

What is the meaning of life?

Continuing from yesterday's blip where I was pondering items of value (sentimental value as opposed to monetary value) to bequeath in my will, this little ring holder is right up there in my top 5 list of treasured possessions.

Bought for me by my hubby, it also sits on my bedside table (just beside Bertie :) and never fails to make me smile when I'm in need of cheering up. And even when I'm not :)

And to answer my own question...for me the meaning of life is to have loved and to have been loved...

Another late blip from me! I really must be more organised!! Good day though. After knee op last year I have been discharged from the orthopaedic clinic for 5 years! Yay! Visited my mum in hospital this evening. First full day of chemo and she was looking well. Bored but well and craving a bag of chips! :) That's a good sign! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.