Me and Max

By grete

Be Yourself, part 2

We started out with this intention: NOT to be ourselves.
As part of our Italian course, we were to invent a new Faccia di Libro personality :-) , photo and all........(6 friends already, yay!!!)

So, if you really, really wanna to know....

Signora Puppo here, is 40 years old and La Mamma of a family of 5 (at least, that was my impression... we laughed too much bringing her into being...).......

Me - I´m now Giuliana, an 82 year old English/Italian lady. Retired from a rather prestigious job in the foreign office (sorry not to able to disclose too many details here, a lot of hush hush work....), I have gone back to live in the country by the foothills of The South Downs. I never married, my experience in love was just too painful. The war took it all - My One True Love, my father, my brother (yeah, I know, a little dramatic here)......Obviously, with that amount of man loss, I just could not go out into the world and love someone else....

.... until now....

Yes, NOW! I´m in love! (Ready at last!) During a Grand Tour of Italy to find my roots, I met this gorgeous Italian man....(okay, I am 82, but sound a little 18 year old-ish here... :-)

My man, though well into his 85th year, asked me to make a Faccia di Libro account (we are very modern lovers, despite our age) (actually, we Skype as well....)

Soooo.............I´m not quite sure what all this says about me.......
........the TRUE me that is.........whoever that is......... :-)


Ps. Again writing from the future... Seems neither real time nor real character agree with me at the moment......or come to think of it, perhaps they do, time and character being a lot more flexible that what we imagine them to be.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.