LightWave

By LightWave

Kite Surfers

I'm still in my birdwatching phase, left over from Florida, I suppose. So I went for a walk along the beach to see if the piping plovers were around. They nest in a fenced off area at the north end of the beach - rather interesting that they come to what is essentially a city beach. I didn't see any in the enclosure, but there were one or two running around in the surf. At least they may have been piping plovers, I'm not really enough of an expert to be sure. They are too small and too fast for decent photos though.

Seeing as it was cold and windy, the kite surfers were out, because that's just how they like it. They must be really tough! Hard to get the surfers and the kites in one picture, so I went for the people. That's Nahant in the background, I like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.