new beginnings

By newbeginning

A new Journey ahead

Today I took my mother to the hair dresses an outing she would normally do weekly on her own. However, over the last year she has needed support. While she was there, I went a walk and took some nice pictures, which also gave me time to think, pray and take in the fresh air.

My mother has been showing early signs of Alzheimers for nearly two years now and lately things have taken a bit of a dive. This Monday we will return to the clinic for a diagnosis, which I am sure will be Alzheimers. My mother does not realise she has this and I am not sure if they will tell her or not.

I have a friend Ruth who has been through this journey with her mother who is in the later stages of Alzheimer, this picture shows a little smile coming to her face which was nice to see. Ruth's mother Ruth has been a great support giving me lots of practical ideas and an ear to listen at all times.

My mother at the hair dressers today.

A new journey ahead for all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.