Look into my eyes, not around the eye

I was pretty damn tired when the #1son woke up at 4am after what can only have been a bit of a nightmare. Poor wee chap. Shame for him also, boom boom.

The fatigue which I have been carrying around since my marathon 15 hour stint helping democracy move in the right direction, well I mean forward to new beginnings, I am not going to reveal my political tendencies, well not unless asked over several glasses of whisky, was slightly eased by 15 minutes sleep after a bath today. Utter joy. It made me wonder what the people who do days like that all day evrey day must endure.

This morning I went to get my eyes tested, first time in five years, oops. Well a slight deterioration, advised Ronan, a very helpful man who patiently let me take photos.

Then it was Joe le taxi, playing with milad in the garden, a bath, some plant pot moving, all Earth shatteringly exciting stuff which frankly, given my much reduced constitution, left me shattered. A walk across the Meadows this morning was probably the highlight. Oh and Myrtle, the Mac is not dead, major relief.

It was a lovely day, although I was one of the slow zombies wandering slowly in the background, albeit one not wanting to eat anyone, if you were worried.

22°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.