Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

By the River Thames...

... I've looked it up. And I've no idea what it's called.

I'll call it Monica. Possibly Monica Mayfly?

It landed on my companion's shirt (not pyjamas, honestly!) and wasn't in a hurry to go away. It thought he was a comfy deckchair perhaps.
We were drinking a nice pot of tea (I do like tea in a pot). Thumbs up.
We were not, however, provided with a pot of hot water. Thumbs down but not complaining. The cake was excellent!

I'm not sure at which particular moment I decided I felt unwell.
It could have been the fudgy brain (and the lost lens cap - grrr!).
It could have been the slight sore throat feel.
But it was definitely half an hour ago, when I decided to forget about eating and just quickly blip and head to bed.

There's heaps I want to comment on. I had a quick look late last night.
I'll be back on my perch tomorrow, I'm sure. But thank you to the kind and lovely people to whom I 'owe' comments. It's not usually a chore to respond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.