Just looking..

By ccleeve

12 weeks old today!

D was not too sure about having his photo taken after his bath (that's a drop of water, not a tear on his cheek) - but I thought he looked very cute wrapped up in his towel. His daddy usually does his bath and massage - leaving me free to take photos! Today was the first time I left them together for a few hours (3 to be precise) - his daddy got off lightly though, it was the morning and D slept for most of that time. I felt OK leaving D, but was looking forward to seeing him again after a couple of hours... just as I look forward to seeing him when I wake up in the morning - being a mother has awoken a whole lot of new feelings in me. I guess being enchanted by your children is nature's way of ensuring you look after them as they need to be looked after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.