sp33dway

By sp33dway

Drab Light

I still take my camera out with me everyday but seldom get the urge to photograph something just for the sake of it anymore even though I adore the idea and the process of taking a blip everyday. It's a strange one.

I regret that I didn't take a photo let alone a suitably welsh one for St.Davids Day but I didn't blip anything on sunday or monday either even though there were plently of nice things to catch. Then this morning for some unknown reason I decided to actually get my camera out of it's toploader and photograph an upwards-glancing shot of a boring old light fitting that's screwed to the slightly raised out bit of plasterboarded wall in the kitchen at work (just above that) simply because I liked the subtle orangey colours cast from the sun through the window and the general simple-ish-ness

It's an incredibly dull photo I know, but I like it for that very reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.