Daffs Snaps

By Daff

Tattoo anyone?

I was only allocated a tiny corner of the nursery for my Tattoo Parlour so I did my best and draped a colourful sarong to cover the shelves of second hand books. Unfortunately, the Spring Event did not attract many children so only took £7.50 on my little stall, but my friend who looked after Guess the Weight of the Cake (yesterday's blip) managed to raise £35, so was quite pleased with that. Also, the lucky winner was still there to take the cake home with her, in return for her correct guess of 6lb 5oz.
Will find out on Monday how much we raised all together.

The highlight of the day was a visit from Richard Cartridge, local Radio Station presenter, who has agreed to be our patron which will help us greatly with publicity. I had a long chat with him and he has offered to provide entertainment for a social evening for us which will be fantastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.