Must try harder....

By mikesnos

Revival!

A week or two ago I noticed our Tomato plant wiliting in the heat and gave it some water. I noticed, a short time later, a sudden movement as some of the leaves made a sudden leap into life. This made me think of doing some time-lapse photography to capture the plant as it recovered.

So this afternoon, with some semi-decent light between the showers I set the camera up and took some shots every 30 seconds over the space of two hours. I will then join these together to make a video for YouTube (it's not my first Time-Lapse attempt, I've 'filmed' Damselflies emerging in previous attempts).

Anyway, here are the first and last shots taken in this afternoon's sequence to show what a difference a bit of water can make :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.