Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Being A Mum

Went to my favourite restaurant at Five Points this afternoon just to have coffee and hang out with the owner, Johnny. He treats my wife and I like family.

Sitting sipping my coffee, I spotted this woman some 30 yards away, wearing what I took to be rabbit ears. I soon realized that she was going to walk by and hastily grabbed my camera from its case, quickly switching to my saved setting for street photography.

The woman moved pretty fast considering she was pushing a stroller and it ended up being a snatched shot, with no time for composition. It was literally a case of point and shoot.

The rabbit ears turned out to be butterfly wings. Quite why she was wearing them, I will never know. The joys of motherhood, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.