MoonKats Pixels

By GailJones

Say hello to my little friend...

Got up at 6am this morning for no reason, was fully awake by 7am and by 9 I was out with the dog. Parks aren't quiet at 9am! - but I was surprised to see as many dog walkers as I did, most people with out coats, so in comparison I looked like I was going on a hike- the coat and wellie boots were a little too much, thankfully no one laughed.

Muggy and hot today, with little sun- managed to take the dog of the lead and survived it, he ran away but came back every time so he got a good run today, although for a springer cross he's very lazy and kept lying down.

Saw a few squirrels running around and out of nowhere a small dog starts chasing...it would have been a brilliant shot if I'd been quick enough, but I wasn't. It did give me an idea though so I started looking. This is what I found...


Photo: My friend Sam squirrel, almost smiling :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.